Members-only Site   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

IACP Foundation fund-the-future


The IACP Foundation’s Fund-the-Future program raises monies to bring pharmacy students to two of the most important events in pharmacy compounding – Compounders on Capitol Hill (CCH) and the Educational Conference.



IACP Foundation's Fund-the-Future program began a few years ago with one student attending Compounders on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. The next year there were three students. In 2013, six students, and eight in 2014. Today, the program has been expanded to both Compounders on Capitol Hill and to the Educational Conference events!


Our students say it best! 
Click Here to Hear from former Fund-the-Future Students.



IACP FOUNDATION FUND-THE-FUTURE PROGRAM FOR Compounders on capitol hill 2019

Through the generosity of donors to our Fund-the-Future campaign, the IACP Foundation is providing pharmacy students with an opportunity to attend the International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists’ annual meeting -- Compounders on Capitol Hill held May 18-21, 2019 in Washington DC. 

Grants, valued up to $2,500 each, covered the following expenses:

•    One full registration to attend Compounders on Capitol Hill 2019

•    IACP Foundation Rx Mixer attendance and dinner

•    Five (5) nights of hotel accommodations

•    $900 to cover travel expenses for airfare, transportation, parking & meals not covered by registration


What’s Available?
Travel grants, up to $2,500 each!


When Can I Apply?

Applications for the IACP Foundation travel grant for the 2019 Compounders on Capitol Hill conference must be submitted no later than March 6, 2019.  The IACP Foundation will review all complete applications and select up to two (2) pharmacy students to receive a travel grant.  The decisions of the IACP Foundation are final.  


How Do I Apply?

The IACP Foundation  are no longer accepting applications for Fund-the-Future 2019 Compounders on Capitol Hill.  


Click HERE for a list of rules and regulations.


FUND-THE-FUTURE WINNERS FOR THE 2019 Compounders on Capitol Hill

Jacklyn Altman

University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Columbia, SC

Meredith Kelderhouse

University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Columbia, SC


FUND-THE-FUTURE WINNERS FOR THE 2019 Educational Conference

Omar Fuentes

The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy


Elio Magero

Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Albany, NY



Fund-the-future winners for the 2018 COMPOUNDERS ON CAPITOL HILL

Alexandria Gochenauer

University of Mississippi

Oxford, MS

Ernest Aquilar

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Lubbock, TX




Fund-the-Future winners for the 2018 Educational Conference 

Christine Borunda

University of Texas at Austin School of Pharmacy

Austin, TX

Ralph Galega

University of Texas at Austin School of Pharmacy

Austin, TX





Paige Weaver

Ferris State University

Big Rapids, MI

Daniel West

Virginia Commonwealth University, School of Pharmacy

Richmond, VA






Kristen Arnall

South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Columbia, SC

Alexandria Gochenauer

University of Mississippi, College of Pharmacy

Oxford, MS

April Sartin

University of New Mexico College of Pharmacy

Albuquerque, NM

Tricia Voss

University of Minnesota - Duluth College of Pharmacy

Duluth, MN




FUND-THE-FUTURE WINNERS FOR THE 2016 Compounders on Capitol Hill

Chris Orton

University of Utah - College of Pharmacy
Salt Lake City, UT

Colton Radford
Idaho State University College of Pharmacy - Pocatello
Pocatello, ID

Catherine Tolar
University of North Texas System College of Pharmacy
Fort Worth, TX

Dena Westphalen
Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
Omaha, NE



FUND-THE-FUTURE WINNERS FOR THE 2016 Educational Conference

Tracy Acosta

The University of Texas at Austin

Austin, TX

Adam Ehalt

University of Georgia, College of Pharmacy

Athens, GA

Christina Ly

Philadelphia College of Pharmacy/University of the Sciences

Philadelphia, PA

Steven Rush

St. John Fisher College, Wegmans School of Pharmacy

Rochester, NY



FUND-THE-FUTURE WINNERS FOR THE 2015 Compounders on Capitol Hill

Christopher “Blake” Cogdill
South Carolina College of Pharmacy, Columbia Campus
Columbia, SC

Loren Kirk
Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy at East Tennessee State University
Mountain Home, TN

Jigarkumar "Jigar" Satasia
The University of Texas, Austin
Austin, TX

Derrick Waller
Regis University School of Pharmacy
Denver, CO


Maria Zhou
Northeastern University
Boston, MA



Thank you for Donating to the Future of our Profession!



Your generous Fund-the-Future donations enable us to send students to Compounders on Capitol. For more information about Fund-the-Future, please email Jennifer L. Petska, BS, CPhT, IACP Foundation Administrator & Director of Development.


Donate to the Foundation


To make your gift online, please click here. Or call the IACP Foundation offices at 281/933-8400 or email Jennifer Petska, BS, CPhT, IACP Foundation Administrator and Director of Development.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal