Members-only Site   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Message to State Pharmacy Associations
Share |

 

You're receiving this email as a valued affiliate of the International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists. Having trouble viewing this email? View it in your browser.


SPECIAL IACP BRIEFING

Exclusively for State and National Pharmacist Associations
Meningitis Outbreak and Impact on Compounding

 

DATE TO BE HELD: Friday, October 19, 2012
1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM Mountain /10:00 AM Pacific

 

IACP staff would like to invite you to join us for an important briefing about what the Academy knows to date regarding the recent outbreak of fungal meningitis and New England Compounding Center. We will provide you with an update on IACP's plans for initial legislative work at both the federal and state level and discuss the public relations firm now handling all IACP media inquiries. We will also provide answers to questions from state pharmacy associations. For more information on this issue, see documents below.

Recent IACP Member Alert
Press Release - IACP Responds to Meningitis Outbreak Tied to Compounding Pharmacy
IACP Fact Sheet

There will be an open Question & Answer opportunity during the teleconference. Questions submitted in advance will be taken first and then IACP will open the call to questions that may arise during the call. To submit a question or concern, submit it via e-mail to dagmar@iacprx.org no later than 11:00 AM EST on Friday, 19 October.

Conference Call Information
Conference dial-in number (866) 576-7975
International dial-in number (760) 569-7000
Participant access code 150501#



 

IACP is an international, professional association established in 1991 to protect, promote and advance the art and science of pharmacy compounding. IACP provides support to more than 2,700 members through programs and services including reimbursement/third-party advocacy, government representation, regulatory analysis, public relations support, referral services and a fellowship program. IACP also represents more than 164,000 patient and practitioner advocates as part of our P2C2 grassroots network.

 

Stay connected to IACP by joining our online communities!

 

4638 Riverstone Blvd., Missouri City, TX 77459
iacpinfo@iacprx.org | Phone: 281-933-8400 | Toll-Free Referral Line: 800-927-4227
Click here to unsubscribe.
© 2012 International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists. All Rights Reserved.

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal